FPA Bydureon Pen demo



BydureonReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/8/2018)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I've been on Bydureon 2mg injections for over a year now and I love it! Took a while for my body to adjust and felt ready bad for the first couple of months. Now I have no side affects! No more blood sugar fluctuations! I don't need any other insulin. Bydureon handles it all! I also lost 30 pounds the first few months of taking it. That has settled down as well. I inject in my stomach and there is little to no pain. The lumps are small and go away. The injector looks very intimidating it's so big. I said it looks like the Space Needle! But it's so simple to use. Put the needle tip on, shake, and inject! Done until next week! What could be easier? No measuring, no guess work! And the best part is lower A1C's! I'm happy and my doctor is happy!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/23/2018)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I will not be taking this drug ever again. I was sceptic to.begon with having read a bout the side effects, but feeling desperate to control.my diabetes with excercise this medication and a changed lifestyle I thought for sure I was on my way to better health. The side effects have left my stomach area itchy worth the lumps and bruises I'm too young to be disfigured. I'm having headaches of which I never suffer with in my life, get dizzy and just feel weird all over.my.stomach. I do not.reccomend using this drug. It's hard to use, is painful to injecr and just not convenient at all. I.honesrly would rather.take something daily... something else.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/18/2018)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I have been on bydureon for about six months I have lost 50 lbs and my last a1c was 5.3. This the only drug that has actually helped. Thank you I feel like a new person.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/31/2018)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

This drug is phenominal. No lumps A1c way down . Lost 13 pounds in 4 weeks. I understand that everybody does not have as positive of an experience with Bydureon, but my experience has been very positive. Byetta made me violently sick. I did have a terrible time with the insurance company

Report
2 Stars
Posted 22 months ago (1/6/2017)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

My last post was I wrote below on 12/17/16. I took my 6th dose yesterday evening woke up at 3am with bumps/hives all over my body, face and arms. Very itchy my bottom lip was swollen and my throat felt very tight. I went to the ER I clearly had a bad reaction. Its odd that it happen later rather than sooner. I always experienced hard lumps under the skin where I inject the pen. Everytime for about 2 days after i inject the pen the skin gets warm and itchy only around the area where I inject the pen then the reddness and itching goes away after 2 days.The lumps are still there they never go away. I did tell my doctor about the lumps he recommended that I stick with it for another month to see if the lumps will go away as I get use to the medication. After taking the medication 6 times and having a horrible reaction I wont be taking this anymore. I see my doctor today to see what the next step will be.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/31/2016)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I have been on Bydureon for 5 weeks. I have lost 13 pds while also watching my carbs. The first 2 times I took the medicine about 7 hours later it did make me sick like flu systems by the 3rd time the sickness was gone. No matter where I inject the shot I have a hard lump after 5 weeks later all the lumps are still there. The first 48 hours after taking the shot the area is red, warm, and itchy. My doctor told me the lumps and itching will go away as I get more yse to it. The pen is easy to use I notice injecting the pen in my stomach seems to be better. My arms seem to have more of a reaction. I use to suffer from migraines prior to taking Bydureon now going on 5 weeks straight I have not had one migraine. Overall Im pretty pleased with it. Just need the lumps to go away and the itching I will continue to finish my next 3 dosages giving myself 8 weeks on it if the lumps and itching doesn't change I will be talking with my doctor. The needle is no worry its not bad at all sometimes when taking the shot i get a little bit of burning when injecting. I can be a wimp this really is not bad at all. Good luck!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 23 months ago (12/17/2016)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

At first. I was concerned over this archaic, overly large needle mechanism with this huge needle. Extremely painful at first because I didn't follow the directions correctly (not for use in your rear end!) but directly in my stomach fat and there was zero pain! It is super easy to prepare (5 minutes) and easy to inject. Been on it for 6 months now. My A1C has gone from 10 down to 6.5 (along with my other drugs too) and no side effects. Really keeps the blood sugar low between meals. I am happy!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/8/2016)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Severe migraine severe vomitting shaking for over 16 hours

Report
4 Stars
Posted 32 months ago (3/11/2016)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

I've been taking Bydureon ever since my health insurance stopped covering Victoza. Bydureon does have more prep work than other injections. Maybe the "single-dose tray" method was worse, but the single-dose pen is not bad at all. My daily numbers seem to be about the same as they were with Victoza, but Bydureon doesn’t make me feel nearly as ill as Victoza did. That’s a *major* plus in my book!

Report
4 Stars
Posted 33 months ago (2/8/2016)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Bydureon has a pen version. If you haven't used it, ask your pharmacy to order it specifically. My pharmacy also tried to switch it and I said no. Lumps do go away, if you ever hit a blood vessel, it will cause sugar to run lower than normal. Has helped dramatically improve AiC

Report
1 Stars
Posted 41 months ago (6/16/2015)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Made my super go very high, felt shakey, dizzy, the needle was very big and it's the next day and I am very tired like I have been up for 2 days, plus I have problems with Byetta, thanks doc .never gonna take it again

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 64 months ago (7/19/2013)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

This is not easy to use. Too many steps to do. Take this apart -- put this together -- shake this -- do this -- do that -- very confusing. The only good thing about it is that the needle is very sharp. All day, I had the feeling that I was going to throw up.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 68 months ago (4/5/2013)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

i think drug is helping my test reading.,allthough i;v improved eating habits alot.and getting exersise more also.bydereon is what im taking;for 4 weeks.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 71 months ago (12/16/2012)

RatedBydureonfor Diabetes Mellitus Type IIReport

Very difficult to assemble and inject. Needle is short and large and painful. Injection site became inflammed and left large lumps at each site which don't go away. Nausea is constant, digestion basically stops. Took the drug for 5 weeks, been off it for 2 weeks and side effects continue. Still have nausea and vomiting daily.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Bydureon review and update

Bydureon Reviews
Bydureon Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Bydureon Reviews pictures

Bydureon Reviews advise
Bydureon Reviews forecasting photo

Bydureon Reviews pictures
Bydureon Reviews foto

Bydureon Reviews Bydureon Reviews new photo
Bydureon Reviews new pics

pics Bydureon Reviews
picture Bydureon Reviews

Watch Bydureon Reviews video
Watch Bydureon Reviews video

Discussion on this topic: Bydureon Reviews, bydureon-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Bydureon Reviews, bydureon-reviews/ , bydureon-reviews/

Related News


7 Time-Saving Beauty Tips For Your Crazy Mornings
How to Can Carrots
Physical Therapy and MS – An Essential Partnership
5 New Ways to Stop Salmonella in Eggs
Top 50 Best Basement Pole Ideas – Downstairs Column Cover Designs
How to Organize Small Spaces
Reader Spotlight: Treats for Troops
Rotelli with Roasted Asparagus, Chicken, and Lemon Thyme
How to keep your skin healthy during workouts in hindi
Do Not Make These 5 Mistakes While Making Your Diet Chart In Hindi
Roasted Carrots and Hazelnuts
How to Draw a Treble Clef



Date: 06.12.2018, 17:48 / Views: 83162


Back to Top